Improving As a Writer and Thinker

in #writing8 years ago


Steemit has given me a push to get better at writing. I’ve never cared for writing enough to put effort into getting better but I consider anything that makes me a more well rounded individual worth putting time and effort into.


I seem to have difficulty collecting my thoughts and structuring them into writing and sometimes i have trouble getting what i’m thinking into my head into a sentence that is accurate to my thoughts, if that makes any sense. For example sometimes I may come off as harsh or rude and I have to explain more articulately what I meant.


Sometimes I feel like a mad scientist the way thoughts bounce around in my head, like I think too much about too many different things. Multiple thoughts at the same time. I’ve always thought this was a good thing because I think it's what contributes to making me so logical in my thoughts. Only problem is, getting those said thoughts out in an organized and easily understandable manner.


I think writing can help me become a more organized thinker. Has anybody had any similar experiences to what I’m talking about?
 

Sort:  

Nice to see all these unintended good side-effects of Steem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60814.66
ETH 2400.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60