Diary of an introvert: I finished a 4lbs Seafood!

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Annyeong! Hola! Bon jour mes amis! Hello everyone! Kamusta kayo? Okay, nilahat ko na!

Today, allow me to share to you what happened to me last Tuesday. I actually wanted to make a lot of art tutorials and entries for different contests but I was really feeling under the weather. Half of my body hurts a lot especially near my pelvis. I should have went to the doctor but no one would come with me so I stay, even until now, I stay at home sleeping almost all of the time. And for extroverts, this blog entry would also allow you how does an introvert usually feels and you will be amazed that we are all just alike.

Anyway, much of the side talks, let us talk about how my day went last Tuesday. I should have made a video about it on @d.tube but unfortunately the internet connection at home is still not in good terms with me. Anyway, a blog entry would still be nice.

My day did not went epic as how others would want their days to be.

I always wanted to begin my day with a wonderful smile on my face, the soft sun rays filling my entire room, and the sound of the waves hitting the pebbles and stones on the shore that seemed to be like a music at my soul. It would also be nice to be sleeping next to the person I love. Spending the night just snuggling would be an icing on top of my cake.

The Spirit is strong, but the body is to weak. - I remember someone from the Bible saying these words.

I laughed myself at how I was day-dreaming. I looked at my phone and it was already six in the morning. I told myself ,five more minutes Gail, you are not working for anyone though and half of your body seems to be paralyzed. I snoozed a bit more.

I was into deep sleep and I could not feel any pain at all. This is life. This is how life should be. Utopia is a state where I want to be.

I was dreaming I was floating alone in the outer space with my pajamas on and I was watching how majestic the galaxy is. I wanted to touch the Sun and thought never mind. It might burn me alive. A black hole was coming near me. It was about to suck me. The idea being into that pit of despair seemed to cause shivers down to my spine.It was so cold then.
It made me want to pee and so I woke up running to the comfort room to be relieved.

I wanted to rise from my bed and paint the town red. But the moment that idea registered in my mind, I felt that my heart is going to explode into dime. It was again beating fast like a horse running on a race track.

It was already one in the afternoon when I woke up.

Although my body seems to be failing me, my stomach is grumbling and I needed to find a remedy. I wanted to eat something that would delight me, but first I cooked food for my Sky and my little puppy Sunny.

20180109_151438.jpg

An hour after, I find myself walking at the calm streets of Cagayan de Oro City. It was a miracle that few raindrops are starting to fall down on my nose. Great! Why would it always rain when I leave my umbrella inside our house. Despite of the racing feeling I have inside. The city center was so calm that I thought there is an approaching apocalypse of zombies.

20180109_152039.jpg

I hurried myself to the bank, to send some money that my mother needs. Steemit has been a great getaway for me and for my family's finances. Although my parents are both educators and earning Php40,000.00 a month, it was not enough since there were tons of loans that needed to be paid. They both always end up with P6,000.00 on their bank accounts.

The raindrops are starting to get bigger by the moment and people around are looking at me because I was running without an umbrella. As much as possible, I was being careful though while having a book on left hand. I decided to transfer it inside my hood since I know there is no such thing as a book thief in our city.

I told myself, you are almost there Gail!

In few minutes, I was already in the bank and while my transaction was still going on, I flipped some pages to make myself going on. After months of being separated from reading novels,I started reading again one of John Grisham's book.It was his "A Painted House" which was carefully written so that in my mind it would stuck for a lifetime. He is indeed a story teller and I love every master piece that he made.

20180109_153921.jpg

The transaction was already through so I need to find myself a good place to eat. I decided and hurriedly went to the nearest restaurant which was found few blocks away. I could already hear my stomach grumbling and complaining, dear Johanna Gail why are you keeping us this way?

Red Tail, when was the last time I was here?

I suppose it has been a year ago. I was with Eli that time and we met after office hours. Eli and I by the way had been friends for more than a decade. We got so close because we would always end up as classmate even until college.

Although we see often times, I still do miss him a lot. He is gay and nothing is really wrong with that. He also loves Kpop just like I do and he shares a lot of good K-pop scoops to me because I had been very busy here on steemit.

I called him, unfortunately he would not dine out with me because he is on a diet. I said, oh well, I will be eating alone, again.

20180109_153902.jpg

I asked for the menu. I saw the Fisherman's catch. I wanted to try it again and so I ordered one. I also ordered two cups of rice and a cup of hot Calamansi juice.

20180109_154502.jpg

20180109_154317.jpg

I am so happy that after fifteen minutes passed, my order came! I could also hear my intestines and other organs clapping and shouting feed us now! I must say that drinking hot calamansi juice is not advisable if you have not eaten for a day. I just realized that after my stomach felt a little pain.

I wondered how long will it take me to finish this 4lbs seafoods which includes clam, prawns, crabs, squid slices, and corn. I suppose I am capable since Spicy Red Tail flavor is just so flavorful and it suits my style. blinks right eye

After an hour of eating and sighing from the decision I made, I was able to finish eveything on my table. It was so fantastic. It felt like I have unlocked an achievement!

20180109_153910.jpg


Pardon my face though!

I kinda like the feeling of eating alone in the restaurant. I could only hear the staffs' chit-chat while I savor every bite I made on the prawns. I chewed while continue reading my favorite book. How ironic it is though that I wanted to eat out so that I would not feel lonely, but then I ended eating out alone!

Oh well. I was just alone but I was not lonely.

How about you? Are you an introvert just like me? Or do you want to eat with your friends or try a buffet at the mall or at the restaurant? Share your comments and stories below. Let us chit-chat!

Photos are all mine taken using Samsun J7 Pro.

Sort:  

galaway kog basa ug lantaw... ga crave nu-an kog seafood hahaha

Muanha ra ba kog Negros karong 17 unya ana sila lami dawwng seafoods. Porbida akong timbang ani di najud matabang. Seafoods pagka nam nam

adto sa Hayahay, dayun i-try ang Dumaguete express, sus baling lami-a kaayo na.

Ignan ko jud akong uyab ana. Cannot wait to eat again. Baboy problems najud ko. Hahahah

You got a 3.83% upvote from @ipromote courtesy of @gailbelga!

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

I would love to support your initiative always and the owner of course.

i am,
kind of..
hehe

Same same! High five! =)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @gailbelga to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Seafood ba? Punta ka dito samen, dali!

Okay tapos ikaw na bahala sa pagkain ko nyan always.

Enjoy the vote and reward!

Hi @gailbelga, it's good to know that you are also a John Grisham fan. I have read a lot of his novels. I started with the The Rainmaker, which my high school teacher recommended to me. My personal favorite is The Runaway Jury and The Broker. I am reading The Confession right now and hope to finish it before the end of the month.

I have read the Rainmaker as well and it was awesome. Love all the plot twists!

hala lamia ani uy

Lagi na. Anhi dani librehan tika.

hahahaha sige ha daghana bitaws imong gikaon. nganong sexy man gihapon ka? unfairrr

Hahaha oy gadako ko samot na ang boobs. Lisod sad kau madame ng dakog totoy pero di taas ug lawas. Hahahahauhuhu samoka sakong self

hahahahahhaha may gani ka nidako ang boobs ako maski unsaon ug kaon muditso man sa bilbil di muhapit sa boobs hahahah

asa na diay si @olaivart? dugay2 napud wa sya gapost lage

Ay madame paguyab na lagi. Aw daw ba.

Lagi i miss her na

Climate change is hugely exacerbated by changing patterns of how we choose to live, often in danger zones such as extremely vulnerable coastal zones - from New Jersey to the Philippines. This enormously increases the economic and human costs of hurricanes, rising seas and changing weather patterns.

When love beckons to you, follow him, Though his ways are hard and steep. And when his wings enfold you yield to him, Though the sword hidden among his pinions may wound you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46