You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some of these will SHOCK you !

in #writing7 years ago

Holy, everything costs a small fortune there. How can anyone afford to feed themselves or their families? That's insane.

I mean $8.99 for a chocolate bar...I love chocolate but not enough to spend that kind of money on a single candy bar. Yikes. :(

I use a lot of milk and hamburger here but at the prices they charge over there I'd starve and so would my family. :(

How can anyone, unless they are corrupt (bribed) or super wealthy afford to live there?

How much does it cost for 10 pounds of potatoes there? What about spaghetti noodles or flour for baking? I'm scared to find out...

Great post though. :D

Sort:  

Thank you my friend! Yes, food is very expensive here !

The candy bar is Rand 8,99

Not Dollar :)

You're welcome. :D

Even if the currency is in Rand, the prices seem quite excessive, at least to me. I couldn't afford to live there that's for sure.

It's not that bad my friend :)

Come visit me :)

That would be so cool. :D I love going to new places but my traveling days are over unfortunately. :(

Thanks for the offer though. :D

No problem. It's an open invitation. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.95
ETH 2351.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47