(Can't you take a fucking) Joke Of The Day #2 - (themes: DISTASTEFUL/MONEY/DEATH) - original comedy writing by @freewill

in #writing8 years ago

Another dose of daily distasteful original comedy...

One of the reasons I was never going to get really big in stand-up and make a living out of it was that I really like doing comedy which only around 10% of the audience really finds funny. My favourite thing was to look out at a crowd in which 10 people out of a hundred are absolutely pissing themselves while the people next to them look either really uncomfortable or bored. There is something about tickling just a few people's funny bones, but nobody elses that just makes me really happy.

Can families of burn victims claim for reduced crematorium fees?

I kept lots of jokes in my set that didn’t get the biggest laughs, but that divided the crowd. I first started doing this joke in 2012, and kept it in my set for waaay longer than I should have because I absolutely love it. In general only a small section of the crowd ever enjoyed it, but the ones that did seemed to absolutely love it. Perfect!

I have, on more than one occasion, been tempted to make a short video of me walking in to crematoriums and asking about a discount for my singed granny. Unfortunately, my wife absolutely hates this joke, and I'm not sure she'd keep me as a husband if I did this. It still makes me chuckle every time it pops in to my head though.

If anyone else wants to make that video and post it on steemit, I'll upvote the shit out of it!

Follow @freewill for more:
*jokes
*deep thoughts on psychological theories
*philosophical musings
*thoughts about the effect of steemit on society
*societal issues
*photos which 7 people (including myself) care about enough to upvote
*thoughts on busking
*and of course: Raps about bathroom etiquette/my penis

writing comedy humor funny money

Sort:  

Hahaha, got to love a bit of the mighty boosh!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34