You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Problem with Freewrites

in #writing4 years ago

Hey lady! So after reading this and reading @carolkean's comments, it has given me a lot to think about it.
From my own personal story as an aspiring writer, I found a home at the @freewritehouse that I will always be thankful for. I was so scared to share anything that I had written even in a house surrounded by friends, that when these strangers gave positive feedback...never about grammar or word choice, but how my writing made them feel, it slowly started making me less and less fearful. Which something I could never repay.

Now with all that being said, I feel like Steemhouse Publishing serves such a different purpose that a comparison post or "stance" post isn't necessary. I mean that in a loving way. I know that, and I think any one else who would come into contact would quickly figure out, that Steemhouse is about publishing writers on a greater scale.

I understand what you mean though. It frustrated me to no end when I was young and I would watch the drill team. I was studying dance 3 times a week, learning and perfecting a craft while they seemed to whipped and chucked the same steps without as much training. What I could see as potential, looked like it was being thrown away. It took me until I was adult to realize that it was never an "either/or" it was "and/both". They both have a place and it only depends what the individual wants.

So as Steemhouse continues to grow and do great things, I would only encourage, as a friend, to let things transpire organically. You and your team already know what they are looking for, and you'll continue to shape that out the more writers that come your way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71