You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I stayed up until 1AM learning to write in Elvish!!

in #writing6 years ago

Hahaha! Well, it does look lovely. So, does this also require learning the J.R.R. Tolkien created Elvish language? Interesting that the letters correlate directly with the English alphabet.

Now, if you were learning Klingon... lol

When I was bored as an art student (a decade or more ago), I used to try and learn scripts from the Ancient Scripts website.

I would have liked to learn ancient Iberian, but I'd want the language to go with it and only a few sparse words are spoken today after being absorbed into vulgar Latin and eventually Spanish and Portuguese.

Anyway, good luck with the Elvish writing.

Sort:  
So, does this also require learning the J.R.R. Tolkien created Elvish language?

MAYBE! If....I were any good at picking up language! ..Which I’m not but I could definitely try! I also noticed the similar lettering to the English alphabet and it makes it a little easier to spot these letters when reading sentences.

Klingon intimidates me!

Learning ancient scripts sound badass! I’d totally dive into that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24