You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Little Star - A Short Poem by Another Poet

in #writing7 years ago

Putting this in the perspective of doing art it is truly really hard to stay positive. You feel constantly the shadow that follows you whisper to you that you are not good enough and that the other artists, the other stars, are just better than you. I also bake bread, and I am constantly asking myself, why is my bread different from the other people who have made a success from their lives. The constant battle to not go dark and let the other people shine rather.

Sort:  

I understand how you feel. This poem applies to an artist's struggles remarkably well now that I read it again. Very cool connection made here Phil! Thanks for your thoughtful words. Happy holidays.

Happy holidays and may the artist's struggles not bug you these interesting times we are living in!

Appreciate that! Very kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52