You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing Can Heal ❤️️

in #writing6 years ago

Truly wow, I'm yet to reach that point with my own mother.
She had always wanted a daughter, and I am her last child, and thus had to be someone she had preconceived me to be, rather than who I was.

This affected me, in my confidence. I felt I could not confide in anyone, and became a loner to such a great extent that when something extremely traumatic happened to me as a child- I did not say anything.
That event had broken me for a great deal of years and I still feel as if Im recovering from it, But I built this resentment , because she was not the person I could go to, and to make it worse, all of my family would come to my mother as she was their auntie agony.

Im really happy that you were able to let go of those feelings, as I know it must be so healthy for you now. I also know that it could not have been very easy. I hope to become as courageous as you someday.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for sharing something so personal with me. I'm sure that, that must of been hard and how negatively it can effect you. I hope you to find the strength one day, it was the only way I could find the peace that I needed.

I know we all have make our peace some day, as I wouldn't want this bitterness to sit with me by the time I have children of my own. I love that you are so in touch with yourself and it pushes me to be better.

That is such an incredible compliment and it makes my heart so happy that I can help someone else. For me it became clear once I realised that it's a simple choice... either I choose peace or bitterness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63622.11
ETH 2505.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67