You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SILVER LINING #19

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Great episode of "Silver Lining", bro.

I totally see how it's so sad that the love the "giants" give towards young Ledd are lost in his realm of fantasy. But I guess that makes your work all the more intriguing and multi-faceted in the way a reader views the book's messages.

It's got layers, which is something very unique and shows how much thought you put into it. The "Isle La View" line is pure genius, I loved his innocent interpretation of it, lol.

Excellent stuff. Look forward to more very soon, my bro. :)

Sort:  

Oh, it definitely did. If he realized it from the start, then I don't know if I had a compelling story to tell. For someone who doesn't know the meaning of words, the only way to interpret it is by using physical cues and/or how it sounds like. Since his condition prevents him from interpreting cues effectively, I really tried to play around with how the words sounded like.

I'm glad you've enjoyed the story so far, brother. It means a lot coming from a writer I highly admire. I was so nervous that the story would be finished before you made your return. I'm so glad I made it a weekly update thing haha! :D

Oh man. You've done such a commendable job. Trust me when I say you have provided me with so many useful techniques when it comes to writing.

Your literary style is so original and unique. I've read so many books by bestselling author but never with such innovative narrations like yours. It's real talent you got there, man. Push it to it's extremes and beyond. :)

I guess the thing with being a no-name writer is that I get to tell a story that always seems fresh. Without any reputation attached to me, I'm able to experiment with stories without feeling pressure to please a fan base haha! I'm just so happy to hear that I'm able to contribute to you the way you contribute to me, brother. It's always nice to have that kind of mutual learning and support :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51