You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SILVER LINING #18

in #writing7 years ago

Oh man, you and I have something in common there. I absolutely love the feeling of lying in a hot bath and relax whilst clearing the mind of all the day's problems. Unfortunately, we only have a shower where I live so I must admit I do miss that a lot. One day, lol.

So, you're closing in on the finale of your book. Great stuff, buddy. It's one of the most unique reading experiences I've ever had. I can tell you, that is no mean feat considering all the literary works out there.

You obviously have the respect and admiration of many on this platform. If this novel contained such a magnitude of quality and innovation, I can't wait for the next project on the amazing "Jedau's" list.

You've come a long way, my friend, and I'm sure there's still so much more you have to offer. And I, for one, can hardly wait!

Bless you, my brother. :)

Sort:  

Baths are a rarity now for me as well, brother. We're on the same boat still.

Thanks for recognizing its uniqueness, brother! I appreciate the compliment and for you taking the time to leave your thoughts. I really wanted to produce a truly original experience with it. Kinda like Flowers for Algernon. Yeah.. that's what I was going for haha!

I wouldn't say that I have the respect of many, maybe a few sure. And, boy do I have tons of respect for those people! Really though, it's like I have an invisibility cloak to people who have a high SP. Like my comments or posts doesn't matter to them haha!

Do I really have a next project? Will I release the next thing in my list here? Am I really amazing or am I just a one-hit wonder? Do I still have some gas left in the tank? What is with all these questions?? Will I ever revert back to writing normal sentences?

The way I see it, buddy, people will get their due's and the effort and dedication put into your craft will ultimately spread it's wings and fly like it was suppose to. And I firmly believe that will be the case with you.

You're too talented and that is something to be recognised. I hope and pray you remain on Steemit. It would not be the same without you. Add to that the fact that Steemit is just about to lift off into the stars. Stick with it, brother. You do have an avid following and judging by the phenomenal comments, I'm not the only one who thinks so.

Yeah, man. I believe in exactly the same thing. That's why I put my 100% effort into everything, even in the tiniest of details. I really appreciate the encouragement, brother! I do love all the support I've been getting. You guys have really carried me to where I am.

I don't know. Now that my story is ending, I'm making a breakdown of all the stats I accumulated. Don't get me wrong, I'm not in that angry-sad space I was half a year ago. Far from it. It just puzzles me when I think that memes or posts that they have ranked up earn more than posts whose earnings go directly to people in need. Hahaha! Boggles. The. Mind. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43