I Sit and Ponder

in #writing7 years ago

IMG_6906.JPG

I sit and ponder
In the cold but it bothers me none
My thoughts travel to another place
A place that cannot be touched
A place where there is beauty
A place of warmth and understanding
But to get there you must ask
And listen
Go not in a cloud
Floating upon this plane
Take heed to the beauty around you
Love it
Soak it up
Let it take you to a place of peace
A place of love
A place of warmth

And so here I sit on this cold day, but I am warm
Pondering
Being here
and there all at once.

@eyeofthemind

photo shot with canon rebel xs 60mm

Sort:  

I was thinking, but your poem made to think it further..... a nice one..

Thank you. It's always nice to stop and ponder one thing or another each day.

Thanks n Welcome!

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Not always easy for people, but you seem to have it down a bit. Will you be posting more like this in the future?

Thank you for checking it out. Perhaps I will write more when the mood strikes me :)

viewed, voted, commented, and re-steemed ...

anyone follows me i'll follow back within a few days

if you have complaints please check the link, or else just do that content dictator thing you do i no longer care ... a resteem is a resteem, atm to 214 people, thats 214 chances to have it re-resteemed,

https://steemit.com/irrelevant/@rudyardcatling/this-post-is-for-reference-only-so-i-can-link-to-the-most-recurring-explanation-no-use-reading-it-unless-you-link-from-a-reply

Thanks to your writing, I am relaxed now.

Wow, I am so happy that it has made you feel that way. Thank you for taking the time

Beautiful words of the inner world!

Thank you kindly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28