Hangover Free Writing

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

hun1.jpg

I woke up a couple hours ago, with a slight hangover. No headache, but feeling a little queasy. I had already woken up a few times during the early morning, and drank up a smoothie I had set next to the bed, I think that saved me from the worst of the hangover when I really got up. I took a long hot shower, made and omelette and cut up watermelon for breakfast, and now I feel about 85%, that is enough for a Sunday. I'm here sipping green tea and want to ramble something for you.

I wasn't planned but I went out last night. The best nights usually come from not planning and just going with the flow. I invited my friend over for coffee in the evening, and after we chatted for a couple hours at my place, he said he had plans to meet another mutual friend and asked if I wanted to join. I had nothing else planned and I had already been cooped up at home for a few days alone. I quickly put on some red lipstick and my go to high heeled boots, and off we went to the citycenter.

We went to a lounge bar sort of place, where the boys had coffee, and I had wine. A couple hours went by really fast when talking among intelligent degenerates, my choice of friends, and I was thinking of heading home after.

One of the friends was going to work nearby so I walked him to his work place and decided to have one drink there before heading home. Upon arriving to the strip club, where my friend works, not as a dancer, mind you, I met another old friend. We all started to catch up, gathering around one end of the bar. We surely had more fun than any other people in the bar, even though half of our group was working. An hour went by, so went down the drink, and another one. Soon it was midnight and I had already given up on going home early.

I was having fun and this is exactly the kind of thing I need to do more of, because I am free to do so. I knew I hadn't been too active with work that day, and didn't have anything planned for today, but I made a conscious decision to not stress about that. Work can wait. I wants to parteyyy.

Well not really, I wasn't on a crazy party mood, just having good laughs and talks with friends. After hanging out in the strip club for the better part of the evening, me and the latest addition to the group I met with, decided to go to a club. We did the rounds of greeting the workers we knew, both having worked in the restaurant business for several years, and then settled into a little corner to observe people. We talked of topics ranging from relationships to differences with men and women, style choices, to all the way to guns. I'm probably going to go to a shooting range next week, I have always wanted to try and I happen to know a lot of experts in that area, who are willing to teach me.

Our evening was nearing to an end, around 3am and we headed out. The way home always takes ages when you happen to know every door man on the way, and have to catch up. This is one of my favourite things, and pretty much the only good thing about the restaurant business, is the people you got to know. Even though I don't go to bars that often anymore, I know a lot of people from when I still went out several times a week, and I'm always greeted with open arms. And no, that of course has nothing to do with being a hot female.

This, a little worn out looking female, is now going to get another cup of tea and watch some Netflix.

How is your weekend going?

Sort:  

Drink-Training for Steemfest? I guess @anomadsoul will be glad to hear that :D

DEFINITELY, god knows I am out of practice!

Less booze, but also less awesome light in my bedroom! Despite the hangover those black/white stripes all over your face make you look glamorous :D

Hahaha, this is all smoke and mirrors, because the picture is from another day 😅

I feel better now, I was jealous of you creating this on a hangover day :')

Oh never be, I'm an illusionist!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Well, this sounds like a fun night/morning out, good on you!

I've been just busy packing, drawing, and enjoying the out of doors before it gets too cool to do so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83