You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Questions About Content

in #writing8 years ago

MY understanding is that Steem pays for ORIGINAL content.
Therefore don't expect for your posts with embedded youtube videos or links to other places to be pay as much as purely original content.

Net neutrality isn't.

Sort:  

This was my understanding as well, and I would never expect for them to pay. In fact, if I purely post the video I would probably disclaimer and say to not upvote it because I do not own the work and haven't added anything to it.

Personally I tend to NOT watch videos.
The wife is asleep in the next room and many times videos are LOUD and I don't want to risk disturbing her rest..
Besides that I'm a reader not a watcher.

To each their own, I rather like some of the content I find on YouTube myself.