You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes From an Amateur Writer #11 - Adults Sit at the Big Table, Children Sit at the Small Table

in #writing7 years ago

Great series, @naquoya! This post, in particular, very much reminds me of a line from here:

https://steemit.com/psychology/@erikaharris/yeah-but-can-we-declare-ourselves-independent-of-our-childhood-wounds

"Each little person has just as much importance and value, as the big people around them. They are held in the highest regard, and there's none of that segregated "The-kid's-table-is-over-there" mentality.

It is courteous of you to source your images.

If my post in any way inspired this one, an @ mention would be nice.

And if I have misspoken, I beg your pardon, and we'll chalk it up to coincidental timing, and great minds thinking alike :-)

Sort:  

I did read your post (voted on too if I am not mistaken), and was very interested in it. I didn't mention it, as I had actually written this last week (I have a few lined up ready). So technically it didn't inspire this article. But it did inspire me, in general.

You haven't misspoken at all, it was a fair and reasonable question. My apologies if there is any upset or concern.

Thanks, @naquoya... for your upvote, and your very kind clarification. I appreciate both.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57324.42
ETH 3010.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36