Prima Stories: #7 AMZ CORP| FictionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing5 years ago

Last chapter here

Prima Stories amz.png

AMZ CORP

I climbed to the roof of the building, an when I have been able to stand up, I walked in the direction of Tara who where leaning on a wall looking right in front of her. That’s true the view was really beautiful, but there was something in her eyes, when she was looking at this city, I mean the city floating in the sky. I wasn’t able to know what feeling it was but I know that she has something dealing with this city. We stayed there for about an hour, contemplating the sky and the city, there wasn’t a lot of noises except the noise of the wind coming from the dusty horizon. I felt peaceful when I was at this place, and I liked it best than the busy streets of Krolis, even if there were a lot of things to discover there. Then I remembered the advertisement about AMZ Corporation and as we were at the place that Tara wanted me to see now she can tell me a bit more about this company. So I asked her again what was this company.

“AMZ Corporation, the biggest company of today world. This company has built almost everything that you can see here, I mean, they are the people who developed almost every technology that you can see around you. Even this big floating island. Up there lives the richest people of the whole continent, far from the problem below them. Up there it must be a paradise but only few peoples are allowed to go up there, and the person who decide you goes up is Zenor, Zenor is the CEO of AMZ Corporation this company has always been the property of its family, and 20 years ago, when his father died, Zenor became the CEO of AMZ, at the head of the biggest company of the world. AMZ does a lot of stuff, they do a lot of research for new technologies but not only, they are who are paying for the “security” of the streets of Krolis.

They don’t control everything in the world but Zenor have a lot of contact and one of its closest friends is Blake, the mayor of Krolis, the person who granted Zenor to build a huge floating city in the sky of Krolis. This city is called Ethos and in Ethos Zenor control everything, if he doesn’t want you anymore to be part of his city, he can legally throw you out from the City.”

I was really shocked to know that, the advertisement that I saw where showing happy person with the latest stuff of AMZ Corp like thermic suits that grants you to regulate your body temperature very precisely, or glasses that help you find anything in the street or to translate any text in a language that you don’t know. At first sight we can’t say that AMZ want to do something bad but with what Tara told me it’s completely a different thing.

After that Tara told me that we stayed more minutes on the roof and I asked her few things about her, I really wanted to know more about her and I asked some useless question like what was her favorite meal or things like that, I learned that’s how people become friends. But I found it pretty useless, however I kept every single thing that she told me in my memory. After that few minutes I was really bored of staying there so I asked her if we could go anywhere else.

She told me that she was really hungry so we decided to go in a restaurant and climbed down the building. Then I followed her a second time through the streets of Krolis trying not to lose sight of her. After about 10 minutes of walk she stopped where other people where waiting and I asked her what was she waiting and she told me about something called AeroTram, it’s a public way of transport which is like a tramway or something like this except that the rails are above the cabin and that it is moved with big magnets above the whole city. I didn’t feel really comfortable when we were in this AeroTram there were a lot of people but it was like those people were turned off and didn’t really live. I was really weird.

Then we arrived in the front of a big streets ware there were only pedestrians. On each side of the road there where signs on which was written “restaurant”, “coffee”, or any other place dealing with food and drink selling.

Tara know where she wanted to eat so I followed her and we stopped in front of a little restaurant that was not as visible as any other of the street it was really little and the only sign saying where we were was a wooden plank of the front door on which was written “Aubrenia’s” Tara pushed the door and entered, there was a long corridor and narrow corridor and about 10 meters away a little room with a bar, few tables with fake candle on the center and chairs around it. The room was empty and we sited at a table at the corner of the room. Tara seemed to be really while I was more scared than everything else, I didn’t really liked this place, it was too dark and too different from the streets. Then someone came into the room from a little door next to the bar, it was like this person knew that we were here.

Tara said “Aubrenia, it’s good to see you how are you going ?”

And the woman came to us saying with a little voice “I’m like every day, a bit bored but here you are so I’m happy to see you too my lil Tara”

This person was pretty old but she was pretty energetic as if she was only 30.

Then Tara told the woman that she wanted to eat the same thing as every time and the woman asked her with a little smile “And what would this charming young man like to eat?”

“Give him the same thing as me it’s the best thing we can eat in whole Krolis”

Tara knew that I didn’t have to eat but she ordered me something to eat because if I didn’t eat anything people can find it pretty weird.

Then the old woman came back with two bowl of what seemed to be a soup. I drink it pretty easily but as I don’t have taste sensor I wasn’t able to know how it tasted like. But I think it tasted good as Tara felt really happy to drink it”

Then Tara let some money on the table and we went out of the restaurant to go back to the lab.

If you like the story please consider uptovting my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36