You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mmmm, Smells Like Plagiarism...Yes it does!

in #writing7 years ago

thanks lol. Gotta love meming lol. I can share an article on facebook and get like 50 likes and 10 shares, but memes man, they can be liked thousands of times and shared hundreds of thousands. Its crazy how biased facebook algorithms are towards pictures over the written word.

Especially steemit. Ive noticed facebook algorithms tend to bury steemit posts. I can post an article from any other website on the web and it will get 10x the exposure than a steemit article

Sort:  

I got to believe the FB algorithms seek and destroy posts about Steemit. They did that back in the day with blocking posts about Tsu and got a bunch of bad press for it. FB eventually reversed its decision!
Good question and I followed.

Thanks man I returned the favor.

Yeah I honestly believe without a doubt they do. Not only that but if you have a page on facebook, It will tell you how many views you have and try to sell you advertising by boosting the views. But I dont think that the number of views they display is at all accurate. Not only that but they limit your posts if they become too popular without you paying for it on a page. I once had a meme that I shared that got seen by over a million people on facebook, but as I watched it cross 1 million, its popularity massively nosedived to almost no more engagement. That doesnt just happen lol

Yes I believe that. I try to get my FB people to come over here. I wish they could see how much money they would have over the course of a year here, for doing the same stuff they do there for free!

Im slowly trying to do the same thing. Best way ive found is to just talk about steem without linking it. Posts without a picture or a link tend to spread really far in your friendlist.

A well put together meme is worth a thousand words aye.

The post I made about online friendships went wild on FB, I mean serious sharing and likes occurred. On here, it barely made a blip on the screen. It's crazy, but it is what it is.

Yeah. I just try to have a media presence on all major platforms. An earlier post I made called "What does Political Correctness Do?" that made here in steemit got a ton of attention on minds.com. too bad many people on there haven't discovered steemit yet

We'll just have to keep trying. :) Spreading the word.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 69047.36
ETH 3739.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66