The Pressure of Love's Influence

in #writing8 years ago

 Fingers tracing his cheek, caressing his body in an embrace to induce an epiphany to support my empathy. I am tangled in this romantic tangle with him, conscious reminding me of his battle wounds still healing from his last battle with love, yet my heart presses me forward with a thrust so powerful... I'm left peering over my shoulder to find the culprit...knowing it's myself granting permission to accept this feeling.

" You deserve this" a whisper obstructs through the darkness of my previous heart breaks and places it's hands over mine to plant my palms on your chest.

" Stop holding back" another voice sweeps me with a tone of reasoning to sooth the ailing pains caused by my last heartache. 

" Give him time" ...uttered with a palm to my chest holding me back from running away with you. I stand confused..captured and baffled by my stance in this game. Have I found the right partner to take me out of this dating game from hell... have I finally hit my winning streak with this one?

Time and patience  peer at me with inquisitive eyes..." Give him time".

I pause....lingering...lusting...and lost in his very essence....reaching behind me I step back...not too far! Preparing myself to take whatever path life leads ..dare I say us. 

I steal a kiss from you, smiling as the victor...sliding you a letter with excitement.

 " Patience is not one of my strong suites. I've waited an eternity to possess this feeling. You have given me hope...I oblige by giving you time"

I stand before you...surrendered...waiting....proud to be yours...yet patient

Sort:  

Congratulations @entrepreneurcure! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44