Pax Americano (Log 1- Part One- Night Negations)

in #writing7 years ago

Pax Americano.jpg
I this is a little something that me and friend came up when let a what if stay in your mind to much. Hope you enjoy and I will try to get parts about 800-1500 words.

Anyways enjoy. Steem up if like and see you later.

--

I swear the waves rocking the RHIB were trying to convince me we were only getting a nice night out. . Not that I cared. Me and my M4 were happy to stay this way as long as possible. Less chances of high speed lead induced cardiac arrest. Not that my snoring partner to my left cared about that. Stars twinkled above still uncaring about our position somewhere on the southern edge of the south china sea maybe a two hundred miles north Brunei....... well former Brunei.

Thing changed quite a bit when the Navy need money and current highest bidder at the time decided Brunei being taken over was.... most profitable. But that's before my time... when the Union still had a chance of coming back. I remember those days as youngster but the Crash and my teens wiped my memory of the good times a little too well. It's hard to remember Golden Days when former States are worse than worst parts of the middle east at the turn of last century. Not that we didn't maybe deserve it for two decades of bomb dropping and drone strikes.....

Waves continued to slap against the side of RHIB quieting my mind. I let it wander as slaps and rocking the boat both in sync tried to have join my partner before the radio crackled in my ear.

"Gmen , Tax Man. Runaway should be visible at heading Zero Two ONE magnetic" I groaned. Guess Hazard bonus to look forward to on payday but massive increase potential life and limb is also possible. It’s not called hazard pay for no reason. I tapped my wrist to open my mic.

"Squidling here. Inky asleep. Using NVGs to check heading." I sat up before flipping down my NVGs on my helmet and pressing a button on side of my helmet to turn them on. I blinked a few times to get used to the almost day like visuals in front of my eyes before focused on Panamax Container ship I guess about 4 clicks out off our port. I shook Inky awake much to his frustration.

"Tax man, max man. I have Brazilian ass right up and in front of me and you take me out of fucking good dream." He grumbled but he sat up flipped down his NVGs. I ignored his continued mumbling and deeper vocabulary complaints.

"Tax Man, I Got Runaway four clicks at ...Zero TWO Three Mag. Copy?" Inky moved forwards to check on the auto mini gun or AMG as I shuffled aft sit the driver seat. RHIBs no longer need even driver but you really didn't want to trust AI with boat this size. Quad Drones, sure thing and yacht or bigger, fine. But RHIB needing dodge shit or turn a hard at high speed. No, Only using that dumb AI cruse too and from combat zone. Not in it.

"Copy, A-team has confirmed visual as well. Stand by for night out.”

Night out. Code name for precision EMP strike. USA and Russia Federation, in one of the stranger pre Crash relations had co developed directed EMP strikes. I won’t bore you with the specs except you size up or down the system for variety of situations. Where the Co Partnership came in was designing low orbit high speed network of Satellites that could be called appone when Black Ops or SF teams need anything from a house to a square click to be shut down at least temporarily. Pretty handy and way less of a problem than high altitude nuke also no complains about noise.

The only reason they both made the damn thing was make the damn PLA to pay for going too far with drone warfare. By the way it works very VERY well.

Now post Crash… Well it's supposed to be shut down after the UN Security Council classified the system as WMD and decommission to be carried out what was left of the NASA and DOD’s Space Corp. Real story the Russians just loan out the former USA part to however was in the know about the program and charged an arm and leg for useage. Their half just disappeared but I bet is parked at some lagrange near the moon. Not sure they ever really going use them again besides backup for the current fleet.

Anywho my NVGs act up a little before the running lights of the Panamax flickered then winked out. We in biz.

“Tax Man, Night Out confirmed. Are we clear?” Inky moved into his spot just bit forward of driver where he could control AMG along with Quad Vultures… if we needed them.

Gmen, your are go. Bring home the bacon.” I pressed the starter button and as soon as few hundred horse power roared to life I shoved throttle forward and turned toward our payday. Inky let loose his pre op shant.

“Yo ho, yo ho, a pirate's life for me….” I think you should know the rest. Time for some piracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76