Abstract from an incomplete Novel + We seek for the Novel "a Title"

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5256.JPG

During the Exhibition of creative Art during our meetup last week, an old member named Yusuf Jumoke decided to give a piece of a new novel out and then she recommended we give the novel a title

Good morning great steemians, today @el-bossaa-schs we'd be displaying to the world that wonderful piece under the writer's permission to showcase a unborn novel and to seek for a title.

Here's the piece


I'm not one to fall in love. Honestly, I think I'm scared of love. I've seen what love can do to people . I've seen my mother and my sister hurt by the person they loved the most; my father. 

I don't really know much about him because he left when I was a baby but I've seen the scars he left on my family. So I promised myself not to fall in love and immersed myself in the reading of novels. 
 Falling in love with novel characters was safe.They weren't real and couldn't hurt.
 Oh, how wrong I was! 
    
 It was a really sunny Monday morning and for the umpteenth time, I regretted not dressing a little lighter. To make matters worse, I was wearing my worst pair of sandals as the only decent one I had decided to give up on me that morning. Talk about looking really "fugly"

 Just as I got to the door of the lecture theatre, I slipped and fell. Did I mention I'm a really clumsy person? I guess i didn't. So, I slipped and fell and I could have died from the embarrassment 

IMG_5267.JPG
Source

  Just then, a shadow clouded my vision and I looked up to see the most beautiful creature I've ever seen and no, I'm not exaggerating. He held his hand out to help me up and I took it gratefully. "Ew! Did Percy actually touch her?". Mnemosyne, my number one nemesis said in disdain. Why her parents choose to name her after that exceptional Greek character, I do not know, as she had the memory span of a fish. Percy led me to a seat and smiled. "I'm Percy. Short for Perseus", he said with a smile.
    He didn't need to introduce himself. I already knew his name from when Mnemosyne said it and I knew I was in trouble with a capital T. To think I loved those Percy Jackson novels. Who did? Novel characters weren't real it seems 

We hope to hear from our readers , can we deduce a title from this piece?

Thanks for reading
We remain @el-bossaa-schs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66