You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lee Can't Sleep

in #writing6 years ago

And almost 6 hours later I'm finally able to cast my vote, yay!.
Honestly though, I love reading things like these since I suck at drawing (won't get any better so don't even try convincing me otherwise). Most just show the final piece so it's nice to see the process and some text to flavor it too!!!

Sort:  

Haha... it's alright. And I did notice how lacking in explanation the art progression posts are. It really felt like, "Geez, did you put effort into this?"

I do understand why, though. Explaining how and why you did something is actually quite difficult to summarize. This post was in construction for over ten hours before I even tried formatting (it was at least 33% longer). I'm going to hope the pace I output content is alright since it's likely I'll end up doing that for every single post, not just the art pieces. (sigh... I must be a turtle.)

Well, I usually spend about two to three hours bouncing the idea in my head... two to three hours more writing the text itself, hour and half with edition and formatting and one final hour for hyperlinks and images... I'd say you're doing just fine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54225.25
ETH 2280.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29