You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musings – Yet Another Jinx Breaking Attempt

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

I know that feel. I sure as heck dig the frustration that I can't read everything I want to read because time is the fire that burns us all apparently :(

These days I find myself gravitating more towards books about Nigeria's mid-to-late 20th century history. I am currently quite taken with Joseph Garba's Diplomatic Soldiering, a riveting account of his time as Nigeria's foreign minister smack -dab in the middle of our Giant Of Africa phase. It's fascinating seeing people like Obasanjo and Murtala Mohammed described in such glowing terms as they were then (as opposed to now)

Anyhoo, I really dig your posts. Keep writing and I'll keep reading. Here, have my tiny little upvote for what it's worth lol

Sort:  

Interesting, bro.
Its been long I read a book on Nigerian history. Will check it out over the week.
Thanks for dropping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28