You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Short Story] - Protest

in #writing6 years ago

Oh my goodness! I can't believe it, I am in shock....AND I WANT MORE!

I am following you now, will there be a part 2??? Is this person dead?

Thanks for making that neat table, I think I will be visiting your chapter book of a backlog when I have a bit more time on my hands!

I found you on @c-squared, and I am so happy I did!

Sort:  

Shouts down to the people in the engine room
"MORE COAL!"
Turns back to you, completely calm
"I have been ensured there is indeed more on the way, sir. I thank you for choosing to cruise with us. Sadly, though, I have to inform you there will be no part 2 to this story, as the main character died under the feet of the police. With no protagonist to keep the story going, I'm afraid I cannot revive it anymore. There are others on the way, though, and I've been assured they're at least as good as this one. I hope my staff and I do not disappoint. I dearly thank you for the compliments on the story, and the table. I, too, find it neat, and am delighted you've enjoyed it as well. Feel free to stop by anytime. If there is anything I can do to help make your stay better, please let me know." Hands you the keys to your room. "Have a good day, sir."

End of Titanic reference.

I shall! I shall!

Though I can't help but contemplate one more time the tragedy that has occurred beneath the feet of these overworked public servants, protectors of the peace turned frustrated destroyer. Who's fault is it? Surely we cannot trace the cause to the working class police man and woman who stomped bodies in rage at the forced unpaid overtime required to monitor such a popular uprising, but to who ever decided to raise the fees once again!

It could either be rage or outright sadism. Or they could've wanted to send a certain message. Many factors to include here.

All I could write about is the successive headlines or the story as told by the Police officer(s) who have taken the poor student's life, but that'd likely be a new story altogether... Which gives me an idea :P I could indeed write something in that direction ^^

Here I hear two sides, the evil police and the reckless young people. But no one ever talks about the necktied law maker who seems to escape hands-clean from any chaos that their schemes might cause!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42