You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is one of the most profound spiritual experiences of your life? @ecoTrain - Question of the week

in #writing7 years ago

really glad you posted in the end.. so MANY examples you have.. and so varied.. and all so valid and real for you.. at the end of the day that is what makes things spiritual for us.. is how we perceive it and what it means to us..

Sort:  

Very true. Now that I think about it, one of the most profound spiritual experiences I ever had was eating a bowl of soup. It was completely transcendental

ooh Ramen! YES! exactly! it matter not what happens within the dream. only that one day we may awaken .. and if it takes a bowl of soup, or a bowl of lentils to do that, then so be it!

Not a bowl of lentils
But a bowl of rice
Yummy yummy

oh the things that sticks in our minds for 3 decades ! yes my friend.. 😜

Right?! This question really brought back all sorts of memories. Thanks for inventing Question Of The Week and also EcoTrain, @eco-alex. You are as full of bright ideas now as ever you were. Steem on brother, Steem on!

This reminds me that every time I go camping it feels like a spiritual experience as well. Last time the stars almost knocked me over! How could I have forgotten that?

I think next weeks qotw will have to be.. what is a spiritual experience!!!!

That's a tough one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52