You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The promise: a short story // La promessa: una storia breve - [ENG/ITA]

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

I thought the first and second paragraphs [English version] set the stage for a great plot, which unfortunately..

Starting from paragraph 3, shortly gets jumbled up, made ambiguous by the errors- Spellings, grammar, tense...logicality of flow is also distorted....

The last three paragraphs again bring to life, the story's captivating end....If only the bridge [middle paragraphs weren't ambiguous!]

The Italian version is probably well constructed. I wish i could read Italian...

Sort:  

Hi @ebitularmbert and thanks for your comment. I'm sorry.. I'm using steemit to improve my English. So I really appreciate your honesty.

And i am moved by your honesty, and humility.

Thanks.

English is not really my native language, in the true sense of the word native, but in my country it is a "National language", used for official communication and at school for instruction. So at least i studied and used it my entire academic and now work life. I have a fairly good command of it.

Like you, I am looking forward to exploiting Steemit for the goal of sharing and learning with your kind. Hopefully we'll have many long days of sharing in each other's works and helping to improve.

Normally, i even offer and revise, and completely re-write to the best of my ability, the writings of people weak in English, then repost in the commentary. That is a great way of learning. It is not always perfect, but i offer it only as a suggestion from where somebody can start off..

I couldn't do that for you today, unfortunately, as i had a somewhat busy schedule.

Should you however require any help, in any way, i am only too glad to offer.

Thanks again.

Thanks! I think you have right mindset to succeed in steemit community. I'm glad to follow you

I am much honored @miti. And now gladly following you. Looking forward to more stories.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68236.23
ETH 2643.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70