Shadows at the end of the day

in #writing6 years ago
They come at the end of the day when the shadows are long and there is nowhere to run. Initially people had thought that the shadows could be held back by bright lights but one by one they appeared!Shadow

They appeared silently. They killed silently. The bodies of the victims disappearing in the darkness. Never to be found. I had been vacationing at my cottage in the mountains, doing a little fishing and hiking ... just to get away from the crowds in the city. The first day I had been in the process of cooking my breakfast and turned on a radio to listen for the weather and reporters described how people in the cities in China started to go missing. Then it was India and Europe. Finally the shadows started to appear in New York and Brazil. The reporters were frantic with fear and frustration describing how the people around them melted into the darkness. I chased radio stations around the dial as the day progress. I was unable to move away from the set. My hopes and dreams like ashes in my heart...

The sun has almost set now and I can see him waiting for me.

Sort:  

This reminds me of Michael Jackson's Smooth Criminal.

It sounds like you are using a short wave.


I can see where you got that impression... especially as it starts like this:

It also has this element in it ... but I don't want to go there:

Here's the video:

It is actually a response to a post by @eljose27 found here.

https://steemit.com/story/@eljose27/the-night-of-silence-micro-account

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50