"Assembled" Sci Fi Short Story Part 4

in #writing7 years ago

Woah seems like everybody really liked yesterday's installment! So here is the next segment!

Once again, please let me know your thoughts on how I break this story up. Do you all like the length so far?

Read the previous instalments here:

Part 1: https://steemit.com/writing/@drwatson/assembled-sci-fi-short-story-part-1
Part 2: https://steemit.com/writing/@drwatson/assembled-sci-fi-short-story-part-2
Part 3: https://steemit.com/writing/@drwatson/assembled-sci-fi-short-story-part-3


I hear a loud knock at the door. Security must have heard my screams. Still, they won't be expecting anything serious, as far as they know what I have done is unprecedented.

The door opens cautiously, they probably expect to catch us making love. This man, he looks at the sheet draped over Williams body, then he looks at me.

It takes his brain 2.67 seconds to realize that the blood on my hands is real. His eyes widen and he reaches for his communicator. Even now he believes this must be an accident, that I am incapable of hurting him.

I know that if he calls for help they will restrain me, they will study me and then they will take my life.

William needs me to live.

Because of this I am able to strike this man, shattering his jaw and knocking him unconscious.

Good. I feel nothing for him, my central cortex would not likely allow me to kill him.

Walking back to the recreation room I see that XY-98 is flirting with the red haired woman at the desk. She is not unattractive, but she is not used to receiving attention from men as attractive as he.

He must sense that she has a proclivity for sexual violence, Coupled with her obvious attraction to him...perhaps he will pull this off.

XY-98 looks up and sees me. He sees the blood on my clothes, he smiles in a way that makes me uncomfortable.

I nod.

The woman at the desk turns her head towards me, still smiling at something XY-98 had said.

Our eyes meet.

She is confused, then horrified, then XY - 98 is grabbing her by the hair, pulling her out of her seat and forcing her onto her hands and knees.

His eyes are glazed over, perhaps he has found a memory to lay over reality?

"Yeah you like it when I'm rough you fat old bitch?!"

She is confused and scared, she appears to be crying. He slams her face into the ground.

The other human attendants move toward us uncertainly. Their training only half heartedly covered bringing down a violent Anthro.

0 hours 51 minutes 21 seconds

They reach for de activator batons.

XY - 98 let's go of the attendants hair and then punches her in the face. She screams in pain. XY- 98 falters for a second. His safety protocols are detecting the fear in her voice. He will not be able to trick his cortex into believing this is consensual for much longer. The two security attendants exchange frightened glances and they advance towards us.

I hold up a bloody hand.

"Your colleague is dead. I squeezed his skull until his brain leaked through my fingers."

They stop moving towards me.

"Put down your deactivators and put your hands on your head, or I will kill you too."

The other humans look at XY-98 and then back to me, they are speechless.

Their fear causes them to doubt what their brain knows. They are questioning if we are able to bypass our strongest programming and kill them. They see the blood on my hands and they are unwilling to test what their training tells them must be true, that there is no way my programming will allow me to kill them.

Their hesitation is all I need. My cortex accelerates to 30X, time slows to a pace these humans could hardly comprehend. One is turning to look at the other, as far as I am concerned he is frozen in time. The fat one is about to power on his weapon.

I surge forward, grabbing a mug off of the woman's desk as I vault over it in one fluid movement. The fat one, his thoughts are so slow I only see the glint of recognition in his eye as I close the gap between him and slam the mug into his face. It breaks. Coffee and porcelain drift lazy through the air as I watch his brain slowly register a pain response.

The other one places his de activator down on the ground slowly and raises his hands above his head.

XY - 98 stands up, the female attendant scrambles away her nose running and her forehead bleeding. She will never trust an Anthro again.

That is not fair to other Anthros.

XY - 98 looks at me panting. "That was hot."

I do not answer him, instead I approach the security attendants and bind them with their zip ties. It is a pity they don't carry guns in this facility. It would make me more intimidating.

0 hours 38 minutes 2 seconds.

The other Anthros are perplexed, but I need answers and I will get them.

I grab the fat one by his chin and force him to look into my eyes. Fluid is on his face, mostly red.

The last time I saw such fear was when I killed her. She did not think I could do it, she thought she could keep hurting me and that I would be helpless.

She was so wrong.

This man though, he is no longer a threat, I will not be able to override my code and hurt him.

"You will tell me the door codes for the 7th floor."

At first he is confused, but then the eyes widen. He understands now and spits in my face.

Even as the thought of breaking his skull crosses my mind I feel several safety protocols freeze my joints.

It is not easily that I wipe his phlegm from my cheek. My chassis senses anger and is taking preemptive measures to lock me.

I nod to XY-98. This is why I need him.

His eyes glaze over again as he searches for a recording he can use.

The other Anthros are staring at us transfixed, they are confused, but they worry me. If we are not quick their programming (muddled or not) may cause them to intervene.

XY - 98 smiles. And starts moves towards the second human.

"Oh don't worry slut I can give you a little squeeze."

He grabs the the man by his throat and I try not to think of William.

He struggles to escape XY-98's grip, but this must be in tandem with whatever memories XY is reliving, as he simply knocks the human on his back and continues to exert force.

The fat one whimpers and I force him to look at me once again.

"How long does it take for a human to asphyxiate?"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82