You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Don't Want Sympathy, I Want To Inspire...Here's My Story

in #writing6 years ago

This was much more important than the treasure hunt! And I'm honored that I was even a thought in your mind after the rough day you've had.

My heart is aching. This is the worst form of evil, in my opinion. I think your poem (and the picture you chose) from yesterday's post expressed exactly what he is. A demon.

I'm seething with anger for you. They have the audacity to think that his time has been served?

I almost wish I could be there with you to hold your hand as you speak.

Sometimes when I have so much to say... I record my voice (instead of writing) on my phone. I just let it all pour out of me as if I'm speaking to that person.
It's so important to get that raw emotion out... And then come back to it. Listen to it. Cry. And then take a deep breath and do it again. Record a new one and save that too. Do it as many times as you need.
Say whatever you need to say to him on your recordings ... no one will ever hear those unless you show them, so they are as private as can be.

This is such a huge burden to be placed on you all at once... Let your mind slowly adapt to it and don't expect any clarity right away. Just be gentle with yourself.
I'm so sad for you right now. But, you will conquer this. He can't hurt you anymore, Bee. 🐝

Sort:  

Thank you @dreemsteem, please don't be sad for me, I feel like I have found a family here in Steemit, you have been so supportive, and so accepting, and the only time I've had that is with the small circle of people I've chosen to surround myself with. You guys have given me a newfound strength, and to finally be able to tell my story, and not be ashamed or embarrassed about it, it's... well, a powerful thing. I can't express the amount of gratitide I feel, to have met you and other Steemians I've met, and to have y'all accept me for who I am. It's a freaking awesome thing for a girl like me, and it couldn't have come at a better time. Thank you for all the support and encouragrment, and advice, I will certainly do what you suggested. I will conquer this, and that's thanks to my circle, and now you, and the other wonderful people I've met. ❤

I'm happy that you found a home :)
But mourning what you're going through.

It takes a great deal of time to heal from that kind of abuse, but it does come.

Praying for you!(really)

I appreciate that so much more than I'll ever be able to express.

From one survivor to another ♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65885.06
ETH 3440.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65