You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RAMBLE ON #3 - Getting Arrested, for Resisting Arrest

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

I wrote a really rambly piece and I was debating if I should post it tomorrow, especially whether I should leave as is and then I come to your page and see Ramble On...Okay then, matter settled LOL

Then I read this and two things- A: I laughed the whole time, so thank you for that! Awesome blog, I really need to come here a lot more.
B: The other day I was debating writing about the one and only time I was arrested--when I was yanked out the door of my step son's house so they could shout more clearly at my step son who was inside shouting at them, but the yank threw me clear across the porch where I landed on another officer and was arrested. When I asked what for I was told assault. I kid you fucking not. There was also alcohol involved and I also said some shite, but truly I did not assault anymore than you resisted. I was thrown at the bastard grr. lol. I'm not sure I could make the story funny though, it was quite horrible like being kidnapped, roughed up and violated.

Sort:  

Sometimes one just needs to ramble on. For me it's just an excuse to write some funny stories. I do a lot of serious ones, or deeper ones, so why not scratch that other itch.

I'm glad it made you laugh. The concept itself makes me laugh, just thinking about the absurdity of it. getting arrested for resisting arrest - seems to defy logic. But it happens. so I just filled in the details, and well there you go - another ramble.

Your situation sounds horrendous. Shouldn't the one who threw you be the one committed the assault? No need to answer that, I know how these sorts work. But still, nightmarish i would imagine.

You are welcome here anytime, but having said that I really need to visit yours more often also. I missed the start of your current story and haven't had the chance to pick it up. But i'll try :)

No worries about missing my story, however I did post that ramble- you are in the title lol:)

Thanks for letting me know :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69