You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thought Bubble Thursdays #3 - The One Where We Talk About Legacy

in #writing7 years ago

Yes!! This is perfect. Now I, being an American white girl, sorry that's not pc but I'm too lazy to scroll up for the correct spelling of cauc....which I'm suddenly curious as to the root of...anyway while I am a female which might at least give some leeway, still it's difficult to try and explain this exact position to people without them immediately tuning me out angrily before actually hearing me out. It's annoying considering I don't and have never had an iota of prejudice. Which my true friends will attest to, my brothers from other mothers and sisters from other misters who live scattered across the globe ;)
But you have solved the issue splendidly and I hope going forward Marvel would do exactly this.

Awesome thought bubble bro, I'm really loving these comic book Thursdays!

Sort:  

You know, I feel relieved that you haven't experienced it. I feel like this is something that doesn't qualify to that "you have to experience it to find out" sort of thing. I don't want people to experience it, especially not my friends. But, as evident from the media, there are a lot of women and minorities that experience it on the daily. I do hope the trend changes for the better.

Oh man, I do hope that Marvel gets to read this and hires me hahaha! I'm so happy to hear that you're enjoying these TBTs! Warms my heart to no end :D I'm surprised about the reception this series has gotten. It's a welcome surprise for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68092.03
ETH 3536.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75