You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thought Bubble Thursdays #18 - Immortal Dragon Falls Off Wagon

in #writing6 years ago

SJW's, snowflakes, feminazis, they are just ruining entertainment all over the damn place! I'm all for a strong female character for example, but not when it tries too hard, yuck, and because I'm a woman I can say that but because I'm white I can't say much else without being jumped on these days sheeshhhhh, LOL!

Glad these are back my brother!

Sort:  

Just because people are so sensitive these days, we have to walk on eggshells so as not to get mugged on. Heck, I'm not even sure if we're allowed to use that term or if "eggshells" is now a derogatory term sheesh!

I don't know if you remember, but I've written about it here once before that I was mobbed online by feminazis, all the while I was defending women. I was like "WTF I'm on your side!" but they all turned all because I think I may have mentioned a term that didn't sit well with the Feminazi Agenda. Hard lesson learned for me back then. That was way before Steemit.

I do remember! I wish I would have been around for that one, we would have had a trounce on feminazi party haha!!

Alas, I wish those women the best in their agenda!

and if you watched the season they literally try to please them like they need special care. This is the exact same thing they suppose to be fighting. They changed the story adding something that never existed in first place just because "strong female character" while the female character was already strong and was already considered a badass in par with Iron Fist even though she had no powers and they took that away too

In their defense, Wu Ao-Shi (the pirate queen of Pinghai Bay) really existed as a legendary Iron Fist in the comics. There was also the female Iron Fist from 1,000,000 B.C. (but, I guess that's included in the SJW pleasing phase) and Fongji Wu (the Phoenix-Iron Fist hybrid from AvX) But, you're right that Colleen never became the Iron Fist in the comics, and it really does seem like a response for the call for representation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43