You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SILVER LINING #7

in #writing7 years ago

If anyone judged your cousins for that instance, then they either do not have children or have been ridiculously lucky. Especially when you have one who is determined to flee...the constant vigilance to keep that from happening has got to be astounding.
I loved that chapter, I'm glad you didn't leave it out.
And I love these follow ups, as always giving us a backstage look!

Sort:  

WORD is right! @dreemit's sentiment was very well put :D

Hey @justinashby, I just posted something today related to A Day In The Clouds, please try and check it out, I'm sure you can definitely appreciate it. https://steemit.com/originalmusic/@verbal-d/m-m-m-29-sliver-s-edge-of-ledd-s-silver-lining-collaborative-art-journey-with-everlove-original-beat

I thought I would share this with everyone who follows the series along with the Silver Lining.

Didn't I tell you #7 would be meaty? :) The Potalaga part is what really inspired me to write a complementary piece to explain things that would otherwise go unanswered. Definitely among my favorite chapters to write. It's so hard because my hearstrings were being tugged with every word. I became so engrossed that this was the longest chapter I have written ever.

I'm sure that at least one person judged them. With all things considered, their track record is still pretty remarkable. What Ledd thought of as years was merely minutes in real life. It's not like he was lost for 48 hours or something. An event like this hasn't happened since.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51