You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SILVER LINING #22

in #writing7 years ago

I feel the exact same sentiment as @kiwideb. It's always that way for me when it comes to a book I love, I alternate between wanting so much to see how it ends, and never wanting it to end. I feel that way about this beautiful and remarkable story, I'm so glad you chose to post it here.
It will be strange to no longer be looking for the next chapter in Ledd's story, like something is missing around this place! But I know that you will have other amazing adventures for us to read, and I also look forward to new works from your brilliant mind my friend!

Also- it is very cool that you were able to bring in the legends of your culture in such a unique style!

Sort:  

Will I? Haha! I feel you both, as I'm the same way. But, do I have enough stories? I have ideas, but a deadly combination of slacking off and writer's block have prevented me from writing them haha!

Is my mind brilliant, or is the emptiness of it all the source of the radiance?? HAHAHA! It remains to be seen. But, I definitely don't want to be a one-hit wonder.

Now that I think about it, it's scary that the bar is being set high from the wonderful reception to A Day in the Clouds. I know that not everyone is able to bat a 1.000, but if this is going to be my only hit, I don't know haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67971.67
ETH 2643.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67