You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SILVER LINING #18

in #writing7 years ago

Did you really just write "crawl up my asshole" ? Hahahaha!!!! You are already the master of imagery, but that image my friend, will haunt me LOL!!

I'm so glad you're outlook has changed, and if @lukestokes contributed to that, then to him I say "Awesome, and thank you!"

I can't believe that I still have not had the time to sit and read your book! It figures that there were several months of leisurely time for me, and right when I could use some my world has become ridiculously hectic. My birthday and friends crashing for weeks, and now mother's day and my brother's birthday, whew! But next week should prove to have calmed down. I will be going on some outtings for my new dreemit's world series, but other than that, especially evenings should be leisurely again. In no way did the reveal of Diego hinder my desire to read the rest, and I'm sure it won't for anyone else either.
Love the book, love the silver linings, and love you my friend :)

Sort:  

Did you really just write "crawl up my asshole" ? Hahahaha!!!! You are already the master of imagery, but that image my friend, will haunt me LOL!!

That I did, and the imagery is a gift that will keep on giving. Trust me ;)

I can't believe that I still have not had the time to sit and read your book!

A part of me is glad hahaha! I wonder how your comments to the chapters will change after you've read the entire thing haha Surprisingly, the ending had mixed reviews, which is something that I didn't quite expect.

Mixed reviews in what way, and by whom?

By a few people who have read until the end. I don't want to name names. But, the ending isn't generally well received. I still stick by it though, as it was deliberate and not something that I just whipped out because I felt people would enjoy it.

It's funny. The way I approach writing stories usually has the ending in mind, so I know where to go even before I write the beginning :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43