You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SILVER LINING #16

in #writing7 years ago

Yo yo, number one cloudhead here, late I know, but I had reason (see chat ) What foods I avoid....meat. lol. I agree with you about the yolk dipping however, and my child self would have been in total denial if someone told her that I would one day love all veggies and not eat chicken nuggets every day, haha! It boggles my mind that I hated broccoli and asparagus, which are two of my favorite things now. Behind cheese. A long ways behind cheese which is why I could probably never be vegan ;) It's a more recent development, the no meat, at least the no meat entirely. And my reasoning tends to make people feel defensive which I absolutely do not mean for them to, but they do anyway, so if you're really curious we can chat about it, but probably not in the comments :)
Now on to the chapter!

Sort:  

Better late than never, and I know you never miss out on a post, my friend! I'll check out the reason later, I haven't logged in to chat here. Oh wow, you're a vegetarian? I didn't know that! :o It's awesome that you're sticking with it!

It's funny how our diets change over time, huh. I was such a skinny kid back then, people would laugh hysterically if they would've been told that when I grow up I would eat everything.

You hated broccoli and asparagus?! Look at me questioning it when I can't even eat vegetable even if my life depended on it. Broccoli and asparagus are my jam as well :D Two of the best veggies out there, I agree! Beyond veggies, cheese is life though haha!!

It is funny how our tastes change over time, broccoli literally used to make me gag! Now I feel the same way about chicken nuggets, LOL. (Not because they're meat, but because they're a very suspicious meat ;)

Right?? I mean, what part of a chicken do the nuggets come from? Do I have a nugget in my body? Are those nuggets even 100% chicken?? So many questions!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49