You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POT O' GOLD

in #writing7 years ago

The fact that you wrote this all under pressure is amazing and you should be proud of yourself. Everything about this from start to finish, the color theme and the art, the emotions you intended to elicit, doing it under a time constraint, and that it was a small serial, seriously impressive. You are a man of integrity, and actually the mistakes in your work only serve to prove that you did exactly as you intended. It's one thing to write a single short story in this manner, but a connecting story like this one most would be hard pressed to come up with anything even close to as well done and cohesive.

I'm sorry it's taken this long to reply. I resteemed it after reading earlier, but everything keeps getting in the way the past few days. For the first time managing my life and steemit is getting a bit difficult, just know that even if I' not on top of it immediately I will always get here.

Sort:  

Aww warms my heart to hear that, sis :') I intentionally left the mistakes in to remind people that this was all done under duress time pressure. I sincerely hope people get it and don't think less of me as a writer who makes careless errors. Heck, I don't even know what errors I made, I didn't bother to give them a second look after the time stopped.

Never mind the delay in the reply, your undying support is what really matters. The resteem is highly appreciated and the comment is accepted with open arms. Remember what I always say: life comes first. For times when it's hard to balance steemit and life, priorities shouldn't even be questioned :D

Oh, and by the way, when you find the time, read the bottom of Chapter 37's comments section haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70