5 Minute Freewrite Day 453: Prompt

in #writing5 years ago (edited)


Source



Crazy people do crazy stuff, and sometimes, we more logical –or at least with common sense- people see ourselves been dragged into some kind of mess.

There was this time when I was in need of money, being a recent runaway from my city and all, and there wasn’t anyone hiring a mercenary around. Selling my body wasn’t an option because I could hunt something to secure food and basic clothing. But there was the need for coin.

Looking around, wandering, I met a strange someone in the townsquare. Pale skin framed by long glossy black hair, he was bewitching in some way, carrying a black lute with many white spots and using it to sing some declarations. He was looking for "brave ones with open disposition". A lot of people were paying attention to his performance, but only a three took the few steps forward towards him. I was one of them.

Three is the number for perfect balance,
a body, a mind and a soul,
and for this quest hear me well,
you have a prompt!.

Years later I would remember this episode with a mix of fondness, annoyance, and a lesson: expect ANYTHING from a Moonchild.

For: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-453-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-prompt

Sort:  

I wonder for what the brave ones were needed

Posted using Partiko Android

Great use with today's prompt, prompt. 😁

I'm here to shoot you today's prompt 🔫
MomentCam_20190116164449.gif
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-454-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-stem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94