Writing - Week 10 (Report Back)

in #writing7 years ago

This week has been a blast. Everything went right, HF19 being the best thing that has ever happened this year. I am sure most of you will agree with me.


Image credit

When it comes to steemit, every day is a new adventure, with new surprises and new people. Its always great to have those amazing friends from when you first started. For those new to steemit, make friends, they will stick with you and grow with you.


Image credit

This exact week last year marked my start on steemit, I joined earlier but never did anything. I remember my first post and how excited I was writing it, but the the best part of that day was hitting the refresh button.

This week has just been great. I finished my assignments early and had some extra time. This is when I put up that post about HF19. I never expected anything like that to ever happen and my mind was blown, everyone in my house was so excited.


Image credit

We nearing the end of my course and I only have one more paper to write. I am sad that it is nearing the end, but all good things have to come to an end. I will be writing a few more tips after it has ended and even give some of my experiences on steemit. I'll share some tips on steemit as well on how to write and what does better and how to get some more value on your posts.

I have reached the goal set this week, I still want to try do those clap pushups. They will be a lot of fun and I might do a video of myself doing the pushups so keep an eye open.


Image credit

Do you Ladies and Gentlemen have any challenges for me? If so comment what it is you would like me to do and I will do it.

Just on a little side note for self improvement. I will be doing pushups, situps and squats for the amount of $$$ (ratio;$2:1) I earn on this post and will give a short feedback every day at the end of each post. This will be split in equally between all 3. Any not done will carry onto the next day.

Sort:  

I just joined steemit as well like 1 week before HF19 and this was a huge blessing for me to kickstart my car and advance in my journey. I always read your writing posts and i really learn and like them a lot. Keep it rolling man

I am glad you are having an amazing experience on steemit. It is always amazing to see how energetic and enthusiastic the new members on steemit are. Hope you have some great times in the future.

Thanks, you too.

Welcome @Johnyboi - Glad to have ya here!

No doubt , i just joined recently but have already experienced the power of hf19, my stories have seen a big jump of payout right after the hf19 implementation. To me i feel like i joined in the exactly right time as it gives me a head start in steemit. I hope after a year, i can also share the experience like you :)

I am sure you will have many amazing experiences and stories to tell after a year of being here.

Check Out my article of steemit the current figures compare with reddit
https://steemit.com/steemit/@newmarket65/steemit-2-million-more-website-hits-in-may
follow me and i will follow you

Hello sir,
You have rightly said ,"all good things have to come to an end', but i hope ending that series won't end your exercise.
And for suggestion for next topic is concern, please cover something like attitude, manners, do's and don't on steemit , imprtance of vocabulary and polished language.
Thanks with love and respect from @jimmyrai28

Hahaha I will always be doing my exercise :). Mmmm ok I will keep those topics in mind. Thank you.

Who else is trying to give a cool comment in way to take some upvotes :D ?

I think it might be you ;)

Keep up the good work, dude. I always read your posts and try to get some inspiration myself. Have been using Steemit for about three weeks now. Hopefully, I'll have more time to start writing soon!

Interesting article. Congratulations. I have followed for a little while and it seems that you post every day but have you always done so? When you started out, did you post every day or was it less?

When I first started I posted everyday. Then I featured people in a post I did everyday. Then I featured 3 posts of others everyday. Then steemit started to drop in price I had to stop featuring and I did a post every second day. I have always tried my best to at least have 2 posts a week.

Thanks. I need to find more time but between work, family and moving house its difficult!!

I just joined steemit last week. I blogged about cryptocurrency and other topics.
Please take a look at my blogs. Imfollow and resteem your blogs too.

Check Out my article of steemit the current figures compared with reddit it competition
https://steemit.com/steemit/@newmarket65/steemit-2-million-more-website-hits-in-may
follow me and i will follow you

hi this is my secondweek , so far so good on STEEMIT!

Check Out my article of steemit the current figures compared with reddit it competition
https://steemit.com/steemit/@newmarket65/steemit-2-million-more-website-hits-in-may
follow me and i will follow you

Very good position.
Thank you by reading your articles. We learn things.
Follow my profile if you have the time.😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99