Inspiration for the week

in #writing7 years ago

I had a thought. The thought being; what will be my motivation this week, what is going to excite me to do new things, what would I like to accomplish this week?


Image credit

Every Monday I will share with you something that has inspired me, my thoughts and any images, stories or experiences.


Image credit

Today I played a bit of tetris, but not the normal kind that everyone plays:

Image credit
I played this kind of tetris:

Image credit

My mother told me I will not be able to fit everything in if our cousin came along, little did she know that my brother and I wanted to also pack the guitar.


Image credit

I took the challenge. It all started out being quite fun, then a spanner was thrown into the works. Old ladies always have many bags, I still do not understand the reason or how it is even possible.


Image credit

My frustration began to grow as I unpacked and repacked the car, each time was worse than the last. About 30 minutes later I decided to combine all my previous failures into one big failure... Well it worked, everything was fitting perfectly. Normally things can fall out, but this time everything was sitting snug.

I finally made it. Now the moment to show my mother, I felt like I had just won a chest tournament at school. Where there is a will there is a way, many ways...


Image credit

signature
Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Just on a little side note for self improvement. I will be doing pushups, situps and squats for the amount of $$$ (ratio;$1:1) I earn on this post and will give a short feedback every day at the end of each post. This will be split in equally between all 3. Any not done will carry onto the next day.

Sort:  

Would love to play that kind of Tetris. Upvoted

i agree with your beautiful inspiring quotes.....they fill within the energy to believe ... to take up the left task... to win over the fears... thanks alot... filled with enthusiasm right now :D

great awesome i love it please more

Frustrations are the best teachers in life, because they are like a puzzle that every time you get stuck and frustrated, you develop new strategies to move forward, hence joy, freedom and victories at the end. Thank it is really a nice article.

I'm not sure how to post coments...

AWESOME !!! , great post buddy,, keep it @dragonslayer109
if you like about cryptocurrency, visit my post and please help be upvote and resteem please.
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@wahyue/what-is-zksnarks-spooky-moon-math

wow - that's a pro level at tetris!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62