You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #SharkSchool Lesson 3: Actual Advice Instead Of A Rambling Rant

in #writing6 years ago

hey le'pap,


source: pinterest

i wasn't sure how much i wanted to upvote this (or not), but i did skim through the key points, many i agree and have been using myself, some i disagree as it did not cover the cons and downsides properly, but overall, as compared to your torrent of marketing pump post, this one has some actual value with minimal hype or damaging misdirection

the longer i go on, the greater the chance i'll begin to add or subtract value to your post, so i'll keep this short to one question:

How much % do you think you deserve to be upvoted by my account?

Now before you answer 100% (everything you say is gospel and there is no risk or mistakes in the effort) or ignore my reply for 0%, i like to see where you stand in giving yourself value

this is important, as this will allow me and others to see if you are evolving to suit the environment or is this a brief break in your usual method and you will continue back to your mass pump ways shortly

hope our two numbers converge, but if it does not, i would consider your points as well in your reply

let me know and I'll vote with your consideration, i think you will be a good member and a functioning high value leader if you allow yourself to receive input, especially from investor kinds

p.s. i curate a lot, and i can see you're an avid reader and use a lot of examples of motivational material (not just social media marketing, but also copywriting, jv, client sales model, probably business coaching too), but there is still lots about blockchain tech that you have not shown awareness of especially in community blockchain, like community building - role delegation, consensus, witness earning, portions of awards, percentage perception, feedback support cycle, creative commons, collaboration - emotional energy preservation, etc. If you did know, then you should naturally understand that any active curator cannot continually give you 100% if they are truly curating to learn, grow their investment, and support others in the ever expanding Steem environment)

Sort:  

DJ ftw

hey it'z me favorit joo Steemy-ian and i'm not saying that just cause you're good with money...shed not withstanding

hey yodi, need your delicate assist again, can you please make a reply to edify this comment, in the next 3 days there will probably be 30 Witnesses coming by and seeing this post.....i need you special attention on the matter in words only you can craft to reach the erudite few...

https://steemit.com/steem/@roelandp/re-berniesanders-roelandp-what-did-you-do-with-the-usd3683-you-made-last-week-20180403t215450997z#@dj123/re-roelandp-re-berniesanders-roelandp-what-did-you-do-with-the-usd3683-you-made-last-week-20180404t102653027z

I’m on it

oh yodi, please do one soon, i so look forward to seeing you spew out brain synapses and and watch how they gather together in comprehensible humor (if you one doesn't force it), or better comedic ranty gibberish!

I did read the whole post, this is probably the main reason I never get around to posting my own stuff.

I have to say that the author does give some solid advise, if your goal is to grasp the attention of the millennial era, gold fish attention spanned, internet zombies of today. Although I find it interesting that probably non of that target audience could be bothered to read such a post in it's entirety. Which makes me wonder if his/her intention was to enlighten quality posters on the fine arts of reeling in the zombified masses.

If that was his/her intention, a solid 90-100% upvote is due. But one must factor in the amount of reward pool that has been delegated through bribery via means of paid upvotes. This looks to be somewhere in the area of 180sbd spent, ouch that hurts the reward pool, so maybe 0-10% upvote depending on how ones thoughts are about bid bots. But alas humor must be factored into all this and this post did arise some decent chuckles that's worth at least 20%.

My final analysis would be this post is worth a 20-30% upvote from you @dj123 assuming he responds. Not that anyone cares less what I think, but there you have it. But personally I only have the ability to give 0% or 100% upvotes, I'm going to give a 100% upvote in hopes that my @$$ doesn't get flagged. :P

Enjoy my 1 cent upvote @yallapapi, I know that you put some quality time and energy into this post, and I enjoyed reading it. I just really can't stand what bid bots are doing to our system here. I don't blame you for using them though, seems that everyone and their dog are taking to bribery. "When in Rome" I suppose, turns out I'm just a $#!t Roman.

lol actually agree more with your reply than the post, you gotta do one on how to evaluate a Steemit post or something

I may do that.

Ha ha,, very nice @dj123

hey you drop by, thanks for stalking me :P

Yeah,, thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50