You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Even Watch Sports at All? Some Reflection on Champions League Heartbreak

in #writing6 years ago

I suppose you get to a point where you realize its not worth investing alot of emotion into soccer. I saw the first half of this game and Tottenham absolutely dominated, I was even going to tweet about how tottenham is not only a well run football club but a well run business. Watch soccer for the fun of it, do not get emotionally invested.

Sort:  

Tottenham dominated most of it, and the future is still bright, I think. And yeah, that’s definitely an option. I think I enjoy the emotional investment. Who knows? Maybe I can’t help it. Thanks for the thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60384.14
ETH 2591.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55