You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fear of Ostracism Causes Loss of My Voice

in #writing6 years ago

Most speakers fear in loss of voice. I do have similar fear too.
How to overcome it varies from person to person. For me, I do the following Precautions:-

  • Get a good night sleep
  • Avoid food that irritate your throat

The I would ask my question is what would be the worst thing could happen if you really lost you voice at the most important moment?

If you can have an answer this question and get prepare for it, then your mental fear will disappear soon
Cheers

Sort:  

Thank you @digitalmind for reading and encouraging me :)
I've come to know that my loss in voice is fear of rejection. If I don't tackle rejection, which is the root cause, I won't get anywhere :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63