You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Is Naquoya? - A Re-Introduction and Discussion About Value

in #writing7 years ago

As someone who faced health problems due to genetics , I understand the irony. Nice to know you
Hope you can complete the following sentence 'words make the past less significant, and the present more valuable' I felt there was more behind it.

Sort:  

Thanks for reading. The statement words make the past less significant, and the present more valuable is talking about the role writing has played, and does play in helping to erase the issues (or at least the nightmarish control) that they held over me. That is makes it less significant. I find that blocked emotions (in my case at least) respond to writing. They lessen. This in turn has me living less in the past, and more in the present.

I hope that makes some sense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69