You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prisoners of Geography - A real mind opener in to the world today

in #writing7 years ago

Wow interesting book, I hope I can find this in the $2 bookstore lol.

They did this without a thought for the locals (not much had changed since)

It is nice you're not one of those people who doesn't recognize this.

Sort:  

Well worth a read! Thanks I like to think I have a good overview of what going on, with the info I can get my hands on. I think thats why I was bought the book because my view were known.

The most interesting think is just how much the UK has messed up this world back in the day. Everyone know about the British empire and how brutal is was (is) but for some reason don't think there could ever be repercussions and this is what we are seeing today !

Thanks for the review, I will try to find this book! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58522.85
ETH 2614.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43