You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chapter Closed - Time to Start a New One

in #writing6 years ago

Holy sh-t. I read this & then went back and read your other post that you linked to....

No words... well, a few words.

You are amazing and strong even if you don’t feel it. What you did on the 14th (be it out of bravery or just self preservation) took strength not everyone would have.

🖤

Sort:  

Thank you @dfinney. I found it more difficult this time than it was when I was younger. I'm not really sure why that is. I think self preservation was probably the biggest thing. We survive... no matter what that means. Thanks babe... I appreciate you!!

Maybe harder because as an adult you see even more clearly how truly terrible it was? As a kid in it your are living your normal. Just trying to get through. I am so sorry that people who should have been your rocks & the people to protect you were not. Hugs to you and I am so glad you put and kept that man behind bars.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65885.06
ETH 3440.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65