Meanwhile, in Other News...

in #writing8 years ago

Because there seems to be no such thing as just "quietly coming in and testing the waters," I'm happy to announce this is a "drama free" news snippet:  After listening to me go on about Steemit for several weeks, my wife decided to join the community yesterday...

Rose
A rose for you...

...of course, she did this yesterday, in the middle of all the announcements and upheaval.

She's a life-long writer and content creator extraordinaire; former "social blogger" like me who's been part of the online world since the mid-1990s. We think it's pretty cool we get to join the growing number of "creative couples" who roam these pages!

She'll be an awesome addition to the Steemit community-- I'm biased, of course... but her words and insights will speak for themselves and I hope you'll go give her a warm Steemit welcome!

She'll be here contributing as @cosmictriage and you can read her introductory post here and say hello!

You see? That went off without the world imploding!

We now return to our regularly scheduled programming...

Sort:  

You are a very good writer and you are setting the bar high for the rest of us wanna bees. Can't wait to see more from cosmictriage too!

Bees are the saviours of mankind.
I need to follow this one ... bzzzz ...

Well, I wouldn't exactly go that far, but they definitely are important. Thanks for following!

Thanks for the kind words! You have a very interesting niche... definitely worth a follow.

I meant every word, and thanks!

Heck yeah I'ma give this a thumbs up.

crickets chirp

Wait. I meant a ^ up.
Thank you Mr. Man -- you're the best one!

Heh! Nothing like getting onboard ship in the middle of a hurricane...

I'm not sure how I missed this post but I'm here now and I've added @cosmictriage to the list of those that I'm following!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78