Having been told I will never get any traction on here, I had a rethink.

in #writing6 years ago

Nothing quite like some harsh words and negative criticism is there?

woman-3271591__340.jpg




Being told that people are not comfortable with the truth is one thing, being told to change my own content, that I write, to appeal to others is going WAY to far for this man. And in the words of another large stake holder on here "you need to suck the right dicks" the chances of me doing that are the same as they were in my working life = non-existent.

Work.

I will prove a mini point here, with a situation that happened to me when I was a young punk working my first soul destroying 11 hour night shift at Peugeot-Talbot in Coventry (car manufacturer). I worked as absentee cover, in the body in white, that is pre paint, when everyone was present and I had nobody to cover for, I worked in the heavy repair yard, with zero time limits on jobs, so my time was my own.

Having worked on the track covering every job, I knew how frustrating it was at first break, to run to the canteen, queue up, buy food, run back, then have around 1 minute to try to eat the food, before the track starts again. Everyone had 9 minutes in this break.

Of my own choice on days when I had little to do, I would cover the lads jobs while they went and got food and or a toilet break, I would start at one end of the track - work my way to the bottom, then back up the other side of the track, making sure everyone had food before break.

One day the track foreman asked me what the hell I was doing, and after I explained, he summoned me to his office, and tried to shout me down, I refused and said "you do remember what it is like to work that track do you not?"
He let me continue doing it, or some day's I just took everyone's order and fetched the food in 1 box."

I stuck to my guns, and I will here also, I am not making poems to "fit in" and if needed I will invest some money on here, and make myself some influence, I will certainly not be silenced facebook style, I think google, youtube, fb and twitter have the censorship angle covered, can we not at least be free on here?

Last day at work.

Let me tell you something else about Peugeot, I took voluntary redundancy at 21, due to hating the job, it was in part also due to some friends that were family men there, needing the job more than me, and me going made 1 of their jobs safer. On my last day, John the foremen came to me, with my cheque for £7600 redundancy money, he shook my hand, and said if I ever needed to go back, he would take me back on with pleasure, he wished me well, and said that day in the office, was the first time he ever cried at work, he knew he was wrong, and he was happy I challenged his thinking.

Challenge.

So this is my thoughts, and I refuse to change my content to fit in to any club, I also simply do not have time to run around making comments, in the hope someone will like me, and vote for my content, solely based on the fact "I sucked dick good"
not my style, not happening EVER.



Have a fantastic week, take it easy and smile a LOT.

Written by me.
Image courtesy of pixabay.
My club below.



DQmXH2HSnvNsBKLb8Une9Hpr4NmTidPJKk3TPY4zRtctngd.png

Sort:  

I completely agree. I also will not be changing my content to be “liked”. I am who I am, super duper dorky. 😛
On a side note, we used to drive a Peugeot back when I was kid! I still remember the metallic green gray color and the sound.

Unlucky on driving the Peugeot :-), great idea staying true to one's self. Now go and take this site by storm good lady.

Be yourself and have fun. If making money is all it's about then this is a serious grind. Personally I want to profit, but if I don't then at least I'm meeting some cool people.

True bud, though if we are all honest, whether it is about money or not, waking up the next day and logging in to a $10 upvote, is always more fun than writing something and waking up with a 0.06cent value on it.

Yes this is for sure and partly why I decided on the contest winner I choose. Just and FYI, your idea was in the top 3! Hope you enter the new contest and feature some great content. We need to help the smallest members get some eyeballs on their content.

@deliberator Great Post, I See & Enjoyed. Thanks For Sharing. Don't Forget To Check The Best Post Of @worktrades


>*"LITTLE FISH MUST HELP LITTLE FISH"*

Hahaha, nice one, deliberator.

But I think you might want to get "in" with the M.O of the platform. It's not about "sucking dick good", like you put it, it's just being adaptable.

Hey my friend, they were not my words, they were his. :-)

I would rather work harder, then later destroy those that talked down to me.

I like your thinking my friend.

I'm working on it. jammed another 104 sp in the ol account today.

Tell it like it is...I'm glad I'm me, and that's all I can be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54787.37
ETH 2302.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35