You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My view of Epic fantasy books, and how I got into this world.

in #writing7 years ago

Absolute recommendation for Expanse novels by James S. A. Corey. If author sound's unknown, it is because it's a pen name of writers - Daniel Abraham and Ty Franck, guys who worked for years with RR Martin on some GOT related works (comic books, graphics novels, games) and second one as his assistant on GOT series. A real Space Opera, something I didn't expected at all. Actually, last hard sci-fi book that took me so completely was Ringworld series by Niven, and that was centuries ago :)
PS. As always - do not watch TV Series before read it, it's good but nowhere near books.

PPS. Prve cetiri knjige su prevedene kod nas od strane Lagune a peta treba da se pojavi ovih dana ;)

Sort:  

I can't agree more, first books then eventually Tv series :D Actually I know about that books, but I intend to start reading it soon I hope :)
Hvala na preporuci :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50