You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some thoughts on the "left vs right" paradigm.

in #writing5 years ago

I think it's as you say, a divide and rule scenario. We're divided along every possible line; black/white, male/female, Moslem/Christian and with this Greta kid, it's child-v-adult/parent.
Now we see the disciples of anthropogenic climate change demanding the deniers be legislated into silence. Dangerous times!

Sort:  

Yeah, it really does seem like a divide and conquer/rule scenario. I can't prove it but it definitely gives me that feeling! And yes, I agree... It seems like we are more divided than ever and people fight over almost everything! I'm still not sure what to think about man caused climate change, though as an anararchist I don't believe in government force so I don't want to see people trying to use government to solve this. Dangerous times indeed. Thank you for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98