Special Post for Creative Writers #12 - Save Time Searching for the Right Body Language - Part 5

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

cw.jpg

(Image source: Pavilions Teignmouth)

Here's another help sheet in my series of articles to save time for creative writers.
The tenth article continues suggested body language you could use to express emotions.

There are so many emotions we use for our characters that I have to list them in several parts.

I hope you will find it useful and it will stimulate ideas and save you time.

Here goes with part 5:

Emotions - Suggested Body Language part 5.png

Emotions - Suggested Body Language Part 5 cont.png

Image source: self on Canva

I am a native English speaker, primary school teacher and adult trainer. I am qualified to teach English Literature and Creative Writing in the UK as part of the national curriculum.

Previous posts can be found here:

#1 Words You Could Use to Replace Go, Went or Walk
#2 Words You Could Use to Replace Go, Went or Walk continued
#3 Alternatives to 'Bad'
#4 Alternatives to 'Good'
#5 Eye Colours
#6 Tone Vocabulary List
#7 Emotions > Body Language Part 1
#8 Emotions > Body Language Part 2
#9 Emotions > Body Language Part 3
#10 Emotions > Body Language Part 4
#11 Describing Hair Colours

Thank you for viewing!

Sort:  

Fantastic and helpful help sheets, I will be sure to refer to them next time I write a story to show body language, rather than tell emotions.

Thank you so much for saying that. It's a lot of work to make these sheets so it's nice to know they are helpful :)

Do not make my bunghole angry!... You have any holio?

I am Cornholio! You will co-operate with my bunghole!

oh wow! I knew something like that existed somewhere. Thanks for putting those together

You are very welcome :) I hope these sheets will save you time and stimulate ideas.

You're obviously a CIA plant. Posting your MK Ultra mind control tricks. :-)

Only suggesting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87