Special Post for Creative Writers #2 - Save Time Searching for the Right Word - I've Done the Work! Alternatives to Go, Went, Walk

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

cw.jpg

(Images source: Pavilions Teignmouth)

Yesterday I shared Part 1 of my helpful posts for creative writers.
I am a native English speaker, primary school teacher and adult trainer. I am qualified to teach English Literature and Creative Writing in the UK.

As I said before, vocabulary is so important to creative writers that I've made some resources to help anyone who would like to save time.

The second resource is a continuation of:

"Words You Could Use to replace 'go', 'went' or 'walk'".

So here we go with the second set of words:

Words Instead of Go, Went, Walk 2.png

I'd like to thank @elaine54 who not only read my post yesterday but commented and encouraged me to continue this series.

Yesterdays post can be found here: (https://steemit.com/writing/@deemarshall/special-post-for-creative-writers-1-save-time-searching-for-the-right-word-i-ve-done-the-work)

Thank you for viewing!

Sort:  

Thankyou for the thanks, dee. I think these posts are most useful to people like myself who will know the meaning of at least most of the words, but need to be reminded of their existence! I've seen grammarly advertised a lot, but not used it. Maybe a review of it would be appreciated?

I'm sure many Steemians would value a review of grammarly. Like you, I haven't used it myself.
Once again thank you for viewing my post and upvoting. It's much appreciated :)

I spent so much time writing, I didn't see these posts! Definately useful, especially for adventures :)

Did you find I used too much 'go', 'went', 'walk' in Last Night?

I'll keep these lists close, thanks!

No, not at all. Your vocabulary is varied and descriptive. I use scaled down reminder sheets like these for children when I teach story writing (8-11 year olds). Of course, they are decorated appropriately to stimulate kids. I just thought some Steemians might find them useful. They are time savers really.

thank you for resteem :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by One Step Behind from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Nice work @deemarshall. But i think people will have to consider the sentence before picking any of the words coz some of them may not be gramatically correct depending on the sentence.

Yes, the list is best used as @elaine54 suggests above. Thank you for viewing, upvoting and commenting.

There's no shortage of us in that boat, I'm sure! If you read regularly then the vocabulary remains in your working memory, but how many of us read for pleasure these days?

Me, me, me... detective novels... can't live without them. I read myself asleep every night. Sad, eh?

Lol, thats true. Just a few people read for pleasure nowadays

You are welcome. Ok, now i understand.

You're a breathing thesaurus!

It's just a summer job. Soon be brain dead again :)

01010100 01101000 01100001 01101110 01101011 00100000 01111001 01101111 01110101 00100000 01001101 01110010 00100000 01100010 01101111 01110100

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54